Y Community Market - Gleason Family YMCA

Jan 29, 2021

Event Date: 

Friday, March 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm

Rising to meet the needs of our community for over 160 years, YMCA SOUTHCOAST’s work in Youth Development, Healthy Living and Social Responsibility strives to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to thrive. 
 
1 in 8 people will go hungry in Southern New England due to the COVID Pandemic. Building on our existing programs,  YMCA Southcoast has partnered with Greater Boston Food Bank to launch the Full Plate Project at five participating Y branches (Dartmouth, Fall River, New Bedford, Swansea, and Wareham) to address the growing lack of access to healthy, affordable food during economic struggles. The project will distribute 1 Million Pounds of food in 2021 to our member and neighbors. 

ALL ARE WELCOMED TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS FREE PROGRAM.
NO REGISTRATION REQUIRED, FIRST COME FIRST SERVED.
     


Participants will be asked to provide basic information including zip code and number of people living in their household. No photo ID is required. Y Community Market locations are open to all Southcoast residents, you do not need to be a YMCA member! Markets typically last an hour and half or less when food runs outwhich happens often.  

DRIVETHROUGH MARKET – NO CONTACT.
PLEASE PRACTICE COVID SAFETY PROTOCOL AND WEAR A MASK!

Each household will receive prepackaged bags of groceries that include a variety of nonperishable items, as well as fresh produce and meats when available. Items vary, based on availability. 

Would you like to donate to the cause? Donate today!

Are you a YMCA SOUTHCOAST member? You can sign up to volunteer here! Not a member? Stay tuned for a way to sign up and volunteer soon.

Event Date: 

Friday, March 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, April 23, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, May 7, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, May 21, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 4, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, June 18, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 2, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 16, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, July 30, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, August 13, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, August 27, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, September 24, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, November 19, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm
Friday, December 3, 2021 - 11:00am to 12:30pm

Event Location: 

Gleason Family YMCA

Address: 

33 Charge Pond Rd.
Wareham  Massachusetts  02571
United States

Contact Name: 

Cathy Longfield

Contact phone: 

(508) 295-9622

Contact Email: