Be Well Wareham - Free Wellness Walk and Yoga

Apr 18, 2017

Event has passed

Southcoast Health, the Gleason Family YMCA and Voices for a Healthy Southcoast are collaborating to present, “Be Well Wareham,” a wellness initiative that provides free programs for area residents.

Taking a brisk walk can do wonders for your heath. Walking just 30 minutes a day can decrease your risk of many health problems including heart disease, stroke and diabetes. All ages and levels of walking ability are welcome. Participants will receive free health kits that include information on nutrition and exercise.

“Be Well Wareham” holds monthly walks, yoga, nutrition and other wellness programs on the fourth Saturday of each month at 9 a.m. at the Gleason Family YMCA.

The committee organizing the programs includes Southcoast Health’s Dr. Sahni; Dr. Francisco Gutierrez; Dr. Robert McGowan; and Jody Reeves, NP; as well as Debra Fringuelli, Director of the Gleason Family YMCA; Kerry Mello, Community Benefits Manager for Southcoast Health and co-chair of Voices for a Healthy Southcoast; and Andrea Larocque of the American Heart Association. Other community partners are welcome to join the group.

Event has passed

Event Date: 

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 9:00am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 9:00am

Event Location: 

Gleason Family YMCA

Address: 

33 Charge Pond Road
Wareham  Massachusetts
United States

Contact Name: 

Kerry Mello