37 Wareham students receive 4-year college scholarships

Nov 2, 2017

Thirty-seven Wareham High School students were awarded the John & Abigail Adams Scholarship on Wednesday night at the School Committee meeting.

In order to receive the scholarship, students needed at least one “advanced” score on the MCAS and earn “proficient” scores on the other two sections.

“Most of these students scored ‘advanced’ in all three categories,” said Wareham High School Principal Scott Palladino.

The scholarship provides free tuition to any state school in Massachusetts for four years.

The students who received the scholarship are as follows.

Dante Andrade
Brittany Arnold
Alexia Barber
Jarred Bettencourt
Jaylin Castro
Daniella Cobb
Cameron Couto
Anapaula DeOliveira 
Courtney Depinajr
Hannah Eddleston
Jason Ellis
Kylie Enos
Cienne Fernandes
Parker Gagnon
Sara Gallagher
Nathan Giron
Bradley Harunkiewicz
Alecsandra Hatch
Scott Hatfield
Madison Hough
Carolyn King
Gabrielle LeFrancois
Tyler Litchfield
Brandon McPherson
Alexander Moulding
Emily Nash
Camren Olson
Ivy Pacheco
Alisha Papadakis
Mini Patel
Lillian Pierro
Elisabeth Ruiz
Victoria Russo
Rileigh Thomas
Jackson Wallace
Jessie Wallace
Alanna Young